Wellington Region

Te Whanganui-a-Tara

At Proactive, we focus on our Four Corners of Health approach to underpin the way in which we WORK with the people in our care. Our Four Corners of Health approach focuses on Function (physical activity) Mindset, Nutrition (what we eat), and Sleep form the foundation of our health.

This is relevant whether we are recovering from illness, from injury, working to improve our wellbeing or striving to become the best version of ourselves.

Our Four Corners of Health approach means we work with you to build the knowledge and insight needed to improve your wellbeing, you will have a platform from which to thrive.

Wellington – Te Whanganui-a-Tara

The Wellington Region occupies the southern end of the North Island. The region covers an area of 8,049 square kilometres (3,108 sq mi).

The region takes its name from Wellington, New Zealand’s capital City. The Wellington urban area, includes the cities of Wellington, Porirua, Lower Hutt and Upper Hutt, accounts for 40 percent of the region’s population; other major urban areas include the Kapiti conurbation (Waikanae, Paraparaumu, Raumati Beach, Raumati South, and Paekakariki) and the town of Masterton.

Our Clinics

Search Regions