Marlborough, Tasman & Nelson Region

At Proactive, we focus on our Four Corners of Health approach to underpin the way in which we WORK with the people in our care. Our Four Corners of Health approach focuses on Function (physical activity) Mindset, Nutrition (what we eat), and Sleep form the foundation of our health.

This is relevant whether we are recovering from illness, from injury, working to improve our wellbeing or striving to become the best version of ourselves.

Our Four Corners of Health approach means we work with you to build the knowledge and insight needed to improve your wellbeing, you will have a platform from which to thrive.

Marlborough – Te Tauihu-o-te-waka, or Tauihu

Marlborough is one of the regions of New Zealand, located in the northeast of the South Island. Marlborough is known for its dry climate, the Marlborough Sounds, and Sauvignon blanc wine. It takes its name from the earlier Marlborough Province, which was named after His Grace General The 1st Duke of Marlborough, an English general and statesman.

Tasman – Te Tai o Aorere

Tasman – Te Tai o Aorere is in the northwest of the South Island of New Zealand. It borders the Canterbury Region, West Coast Region, Marlborough Region and Nelson City.

Nelson – Whakatū

Nelson – Whakatū is a city on the eastern shores of Tasman Bay. Nelson is the oldest city in the South Island and the second-oldest settled city in New Zealand – it was established in 1841 and was proclaimed a city by royal charter in 1858. Nelson City is bordered to the west and south-west by Tasman and to the north-east, east and south-east by Marlborough. Nelson is well known for its thriving local arts and crafts scene; each year, the city hosts events popular with locals and tourists alike, such as the Nelson Arts Festival.

Our Clinics

Search Regions