Otago & Southland Region

At Proactive, we focus on our Four Corners of Health approach to underpin the way in which we WORK with the people in our care. Our Four Corners of Health approach focuses on Function (physical activity) Mindset, Nutrition (what we eat), and Sleep form the foundation of our health.

This is relevant whether we are recovering from illness, from injury, working to improve our wellbeing or striving to become the best version of ourselves.

Our Four Corners of Health approach means we work with you to build the knowledge and insight needed to improve your wellbeing, you will have a platform from which to thrive.

Otago – Ōtākou

Otago – Ōtākou is a region of New Zealand located in the southern half of the South Island. It has an area of approximately 32,000 square kilometres (12,000 sq mi),[4] making it the country’s second largest region.

The name “Otago” is an Anglicisation of “Otakou”, the name of the Māori village near the entrance to the harbour. “Otago” is also the old name of the European settlement on the Otago Harbour, established by the Weller Brothers in 1831, which lies close to the modern harbourside community of Otakou.

Major centres include Dunedin, Oamaru, Balclutha, Alexandra, and the major tourist centres Queenstown and Wanaka.

Southland – Murihiku

Southland – Murihiku is New Zealand’s southernmost region. It consists mainly of the southwestern portion of the South Island and Stewart Island / Rakiura. It includes Southland, Gore Districts and the city of Invercargill. The region covers over 3.1 million hectares and spans over 3,400 km of coast.

Our Clinics

Search Regions