Wellington Region

Wellington Region - Proactive

Wellington – Te Whanganui-a-Tara

The Wellington Region occupies the southern end of the North Island. The region covers an area of 8,049 square kilometres (3,108 sq mi).

The region takes its name from Wellington, New Zealand’s capital City.  The Wellington urban area, includes the cities of Wellington, Porirua, Lower Hutt and Upper Hutt, accounts for 40 percent of the region’s population; other major urban areas include the Kapiti conurbation (Waikanae, Paraparaumu, Raumati Beach, Raumati South, and Paekakariki) and the town of Masterton.

©2022 Proactive

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?