Tasman & Nelson Region

Tasma and Nelson Regions - Proactive

Tasman & Nelson

Tasman – Te Tai o Aorere is in the northwest of the South Island of New Zealand. It borders the Canterbury Region, West Coast Region, Marlborough Region and Nelson City.

Nelson – Whakatū is a city on the eastern shores of Tasman Bay. Nelson is the oldest city in the South Island and the second-oldest settled city in New Zealand – it was established in 1841 and was proclaimed a city by royal charter in 1858.  Nelson City is bordered to the west and south-west by Tasman and to the north-east, east and south-east by Marlborough.  Nelson is well known for its thriving local arts and crafts scene; each year, the city hosts events popular with locals and tourists alike, such as the Nelson Arts Festival.

©2022 Proactive

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?