Auckland Region

Auckland City - Proactive

Auckland – Tāmaki Makaurau

Auckland is the largest urban area city in New Zealand.  The region encompasses the Auckland metropolitan area, smaller towns, rural areas, and the islands of the Hauraki Gulf.

On the mainland, the region extends from the mouth of the Kaipara Harbour in the north across the southern stretches of the Northland Peninsula, past the Waitākere Ranges and the isthmus of Auckland and across the low-lying land surrounding the Manukau Harbour. The region ends within a few kilometres of the mouth of the Waikato River.  It is bordered in the north by the Northland Region, and in the south by the Waikato region.

©2022 Proactive

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?